top of page

Current Members​

The Council consists of 28 Governor appointed members that includes persons with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (I/DD), parents, family members, and representatives from public and private agencies.  At least 61% (17 members) must be a person with I/DD or a family member of a person with I/DD.  The Council currently has three vacancies.

Ho’opi’ookalani Balaz – Self-Advocate, O’ahu

Kevin Bardsley-Marcial – Goodwill Industries of Hawai’i

Mary Brogan – Developmental Disabilities Division

Anne M. Chipchase –Hawai’i Disability Rights Center

Cynthia D. Fowler – Parent, Kaua’i

Melissa Gibo – Representative from a Local and Non-governmental Agency

Howard Greenberg – Parent, Maui

Josh Ige – Self-Advocate, Lana’i

Debbie Kobayakawa – Parent, O’ahu

Joshua Goetz – Self-Advocate, O’ahu

Alysha Kim – Department of Education

Raymond Mamea – Self-Advocate, O’ahu

Cristina Valenzuela - DOH Executive Office on Aging

James Labrie, Chairperson – Self-Advocate, O’ahu

Shana Metsch – Parent, Kaua’i

Alana Souza – Title IX: Social Security Act

Dr. Kiriko Takahashi – Center on Disability Studies (CDS), UHM

Reinalyn Terrado – Parent, O’ahu

Mark Vierra – Parent, Kona, HI

Eden Watabayashi  DOH Children with Special Health Care Needs Branch

Sierra Whiteside  Self-Advocate, Kona

Brandi-Lynn Makalani Kupau Hyden  Parent, O'ahu

Lea Dias DHS Department of Vocational Rehabilitation

bottom of page